Pitchero ad

Buildbase FA Trophy Third Qualfying Round Draw…..

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The draw has been made for the Third Qualifying Round of the Buildbase FA Trophy when teams from the Vanarama National League North and South enter the competition.

That means last season’s winners York City enter the fray and have been handed a home, Bootham Crescent draw against Evo-Stik League Premier side Coalville Town.

There are plenty of all-National League North and all-National League South ties, including the 1987 winners Kidderminster Harriers having to travel to a Boston United side now under the management of former Shaw Lane AFC boss Craig Elliott, and Wealdstone, who won the Trophy back in 1985, host Chelmsford City and North Ferriby United, struggling in the league but the 2015 competition winners against Wrexham on penalties, being paired with a journey to another side looking for some solace from indifferent league form, Nuneaton Town.

Fancied Salford City face a really tough test as they make the journey south to Northamptonshire to take on fellow North promotion contenders Brackley Town, while Harrogate Town – another side looking to make the step up into the top of the non-League Pyramid, must get by 2011 winners Darlington at Blackwell Meadows if they are to make Trophy progress.

Stafford Rangers, twice winners in the 1970s, have been rewarded for beating South Shields on Saturday with a trip to National League North outfit Gainsborough Trinity, while there will be a good deal of interest in the tie at Bulpit Lane where National League South side Hungerford Town host ambitious Bostik League Premier Billericay Town`s all-star cast.

Ties to be played on Saturday, 25th November.

1 Brackley Town v Salford City
2 York City v Coalville Town
3 Hednesford Town or Cleethorpes Town v Spennymoor Town
4 Grantham Town v Chorley
5 Tamworth v Warrington Town or Ashton United
6 AFC Telford United v Droylsden
7 Darlington v Harrogate Town
8 Gainsborough Trinity v Stafford Rangers
9 Bradford Park Avenue v Stourbridge
10 Boston United v Kidderminster Harriers
11 Nuneaton Town v North Ferriby United
12 Stockport County v Southport
13 Blyth Spartans v Stalybridge Celtic
14 Glossop North End v Workington AFC
15 Alfreton Town v Altrincham
16 Leamington v Curzon Ashton
17 Lancaster City v Mildenhall Town
18 Marine v FC United of Manchester
19 Lewes v Truro City
20 Havant & Waterlooville v Dorking Wanderers
21 East Thurrock United v Shortwood United
22 Taunton Town or Beaconsfield Town v Concord Rangers
23 Hemel Hempstead Town v Bognor Regis Town
24 Farnborough or Banbury United v Hartley Wintney
25 Oxford City v Hereford or Potters Bar Town
26 Hendon v Slough Town
27 Braintree Town v Moneyfields or Cray Wanderers
28 Welling United v Weston-super-Mare
29 St Albans City v Poole Town
30 Metropolitan Police v Wingate & Finchley
31 Whitehawk v Chippenham Town
32 Sittingbourne or Haringey Borough v Thame United
33 Brentwood Town v Dartford
34 Chesham United v Gloucester City
35 Hungerford Town v Billericay Town
36 Hampton & Richmond Borough v Harlow Town
37 Bath City v Margate or Bowers & Pitsea
38 Wealdstone v Chelmsford City
39 Eastbourne Borough v Royston Town
40 Ashford Town (Middx) or Kingstonian v Heybridge Swifts


About Author

Comments are closed.