Pitchero ad

Carline Delight At England C Call-Up

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

George Carline has been selected for the squad to play for England C in their forthcoming friendly matches at home to Punjab FA and then away to Jersey FA.

Carline becomes only the second Moors player to represent his country, following in the footsteps of Omar Bogle, and with the Punjab game being played at the Automated Technology Group Stadium, he is assured of home support on his debut

The squad will assemble on Friday 26th May and will train at Wolverhampton Wanderers’ training ground between the 26th and the 28th May.

They will then go to Moors Automated Technology Group Stadium for the game against Punjab FA on Sunday, 28th May, kick-off 3pm.

They fly out to Jersey on Monday, 29th May to play Jersey FA at Springfield Stadium in St Helier on Tuesday, 30th May, kick-off 7.30pm.

Born in Birmingham in 1993, highly-rated midfielder Carline was Liam McDonald’s second signing for Moors.

He had already bagged 10 goals from midfield for Hednesford Town and was rated as one of the hottest properties in the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League.

Carline is a big, strong, box-to-box midfielder who offers an all-round attacking threat and scores his fair share of goals (particularly headers) and plenty of assists.

He has made twenty-four starts for Solihull, scoring 4 goals along the way. He made his debut in the 2–0 home win against North Ferriby United in November last year

Carline modestly said of his elevation to the England squad: “It’s a nice feeling knowing that my performances have been noticed and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the step up to the National League with Solihull in what has been a great season for the club. It’s a great opportunity for me and it will be a special occasion putting on the England shirt”.

The England C squad is:

Dan Maguire (Blyth Spartans), Morgan Ferrier (Boreham Wood), Harry Vince (Boston United), James Alabi (Chester), Fejiri Okenabirhie (Dagenham & Redbridge), David Ferguson (Darlington 1883), Darren McQueen (Ebbsfleet United), James Montgomery (Gateshead), Ryan Croasdale & Jordan Tunnicliffe (Kidderminster Harriers), Callum Howe (Lincoln City), Kevin Lokko (Maidstone United), Keaton Wood (Dartford), Jack Powell (Ebbsfleet United), Gus Mafuta (Gateshead), Bobby-Joe Taylor (Maidstone United), George Carline (Solihull Moors)


About Author

Comments are closed.