Pitchero ad

FA Finalise Club Allocations

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

At a meeting of the Football Association`s Leagues Committee held this morning, club allocations to Step 3 and 4 were finalised that resulted in the following:

Ilkeston FC having been refused a licence to operate at Step 4 to where they had been relegated at the end of season 2016/17, were removed from the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League.

Goole AFC are reprieved to NPL First Division North and Frickley Athletic are moved to the First Division South having been relegated from the Premier Division.

AFC Rushden & Diamonds are transferred to the Evo-Stik League Southern Division One Central and Rugby Town have been placed with the Midlands League. Both Burscough and Northwich Victoria will feature in the Hallmark Security League.

The Northern Premier League refused Ilkeston FC a licence following repeated breaches of the previously issued Conditional Licence applied last season.

The league is aware of the separate proceedings against Ilkeston FC heard yesterday at Liverpool Crown Court, the outcome of which will determine the future of Ilkeston Football Club and the level at which it plays in the future.

The NPL shares the frustrations of clubs, officials and supporters of member clubs at the length of time taken in finalising club allocations. The league continues to press the Football Association to have in place more stringent deadlines in the future.


About Author

Comments are closed.