Pitchero ad

Trinity Release Seven Following Relegation

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Gainsborough Trinity, who suffered relegation from the Vanarama National League North, have announced their retained lists for the 2018/19 season.

Manager Lee Sinnott spent Tuesday in talks with players and wanted to ensure all parties had been spoken to before announcing the news.

The following players have been offered terms of re-engagment for next season, with the management expressing a desire to keep these players at Gainsborough for the 2018/19 season: Ashley Worsfold, Alex Simmons, Ioan Evans, Liam King, Shane Clarke, Nicky Walker, Nathan Stainfield and Jordan Richards

Following discussions with the following players, it was decided not to offer terms for next season: Ellis Storey, Josh Lacey, Curtis Bateson, Charlie Gatter, Nathan Jarman, Tom Davie and Micheal Jacklin.

Sinnott (pictured) told the club`s official website: “I have said on a weekly basis that I have been unable to fault the players’ application, but the situation of relegation means we have to change things.

“We wish the players all the best for the coming season’s and thank them for their service to Gainsborough Trinity”.


About Author

Comments are closed.