Pitchero ad

The Winners From The National League Awards Revealed

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Vanarama National League AGM saw the three title winning managers gain a further award for their season.

The Vanarama National League manager of the year award went to Danny Cowley after he guided the Imps to League Two after a fine season that saw the club finish the campaign on 99 points and enjoy cup runs in both the FA Trophy and FA Cup.

The Vanarama National League North boss of the year was Dave Challinor who saw his side gain promotion after finishing six points clear at the top. While the Vanarama National League South award went to Alan Devonshire who has taken Maidenhead United to the top tier of non-league football for the first time.

The Merit Awards also went to Lincoln City and Sutton United for their performances in the Emirates FA Cup, that saw them do so well in progressing in the competition and knocking out league sides.

While the Long Service award was given to Guiseley AFC’s Philip Rogerson, who after 37 years with the club is retiring after several years as the chairman of the club.


About Author

Comments are closed.