Pitchero ad

Five New Generals

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Chesham United management team Jon Meakes and Danny Talbot have been busy building their squad ahead of the new Evo-Stik League Southern Premier Division season.

There has been plenty of activity behind the scenes and Meakes and Talbot have been busy speaking with members of last season’s squad as well as recruiting new players.

Meakes and Talbot have agreed the services of Adam Pepera, Darren Locke, Danny Green, Shane Bush and Victor Osobu.

Central defender Pepera has been Dunstable Town`s captain and player of the year for the last two seasons.

He has previously been with Northwood, Cockfosters, Chalfont St Peter and Uxbridge.

Another centre-back, Locke, and midfielder Green will be well-known to Chesham fans after spending a number of years at St Albans City, where they were both part of the team which won promotion from the Southern League in 2014.

Locke joins from Hayes & Yeading United.

The commanding 30-year-old transferred to Hayes & Yeading from Barton Rovers in December 2016 to bolster and add experience to United’s back line.

He previously spent time with Oxhey Jets, Wealdstone and Hemel Hempstead before settling with St Albans in 2013 where he was an integral part of the Saints side that won promotion from the Southern League into the National League South.

Green, 27, was previously with Potters Bar Town, Hertford Town and Harpenden Town where he was skipper before joining the Saints.

He spent last season with Dunstable, making forty-three appearances and scoring just the one goal.

Forward Shane Bush has been a big part of the two promotions with AFC Kempston Rovers over the last three seasons.

Osobu is another forward who had success at Hemel Hempstead Town, scoring in the play-off final against Gosport Borough.

The former much-travelled Osobu finished last season at Barton Rovers in their promotion challenge from the Southern Division One Central.

His previous clubs include AFC Hayes, Beaconsfield SYCOB, Windsor & Eton, Hemel, Slough Town, Harrow Borough, Canvey Island, St Albans, Burnham, Ware, Chalfont St Peter, Dunstable and Leighton Town.

New and improved deals were put to six members of last season’s squad: Dave Pearce, Adam Martin, Brad Wadkins, Ryan Blake, Sam Youngs and Benji Crilley, but three of those have moved on to new clubs – Pearce to Oxford City, Crilley to Wealdstone and Wadkins to Slough.


About Author

Comments are closed.